Bookmark and Share
Planning Department Banner, This link takes you back to home page
Planning Department Contacts
For general questions and inquiries, please call the phone numbers in this table
Receptionist / Switchboard (8am-noon & 1pm-5pm) 831-454-2580
Building Inspection Scheduling
Click here to schedule a building inspection online
831-454-2077

To leave a voicemail message to request general Building Information call:

OR
Click here to email a building question or email plnbuildinginfo@santacruzcounty.us .

Please include your address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2260

Planning General Information Desk (GID) for walk-ins, Monday – Thursday 8am-11:30 & 1:00-3:30.

831-454-3252

To leave a voicemail message to request general Zoning Information call:

OR
Click here to email a zoning question or email Planning.ZoningInfo@santacruzcounty.us

Please include your address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2130
Housing 831-454-2336
Planning Commission Agenda Information 831-454-3371
FAX 831-454-2131
Schedule Plan Submittal Appointments 831-454-3252
Special Needs for Planning Programs, Activities, Services (5 Day Notice Required) 831-454-3137
Storm Safety Assessment Information Line 831-454-3171
TDD 711
Records Room 831-454-3198
Street Addressing 831-454-2144
Mailing Address / Office Location: 701 Ocean Street, Room 400, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060  

Administration and Fiscal

Name Title Email
Kathleen Molloy Planning Director Kathy.Molloy@santacruzcounty.us
Paia Levine Assistant Planning Director Paia.Levine@santacruzcounty.us
Amy Willbanks Asst. Dept. Admin. Analyst Amy.Willbanks@santacruzcounty.us  
Bernice Shawver Executive Secretary Bernice.Shawver@santacruzcounty.us
Vikkee Hiddleson Senior Accounting Technician Vikkee.Hiddleson@santacruzcounty.us
Daniel Wilson Cashier Daniel.Wilson@santacruzcounty.us
Lucia Ruiz Office Assistant Lucia.Ruiz@santacruzcounty.us

Building

Name Title Email
Marty Heaney Building Official Martin.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
Martin Benson Building Inspector Martin.Benson@santacruzcounty.us
Lynne Bryan Plans Examiner Lynne.Bryan@santacruzcounty.us
Ruth Brown Building Permit Technician Ruth.Brown@santacruzcounty.us
David Carnaghe Building Permit Technician David.Carnaghe@santacruzcounty.us
Bob Collacino Building Permit Tech. Supervisor Robert.Collacino@santacruzcounty.us
Raison Dean Building Inspector Raison.Dean@santacruzcounty.us 
Taichi Dean Building Inspector Taichi.Dean@santacruzcounty.us
Barbara Ginsberg Building Permit Technician Barbara.Ginsberg@santacruzcounty.us
Stefan Hayward Building Inspector Stefan.Hayward@santacruzcounty.us
Jim Heaney Plans Examiner Jim.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
Sean Livingston Senior Building Inspector Sean.Livingston@santacruzcounty.us
Anthony Malich Building Inspector Anthony.Malich@santacruzcounty.us
Laura Mellish Senior Plans Examiner Laura.Mellish@santacruzcounty.us
Michael Sotero Plans Examiner Michael.Sotero@santacruzcounty.us
Nicholas Todisco Building Inspector Nicolas.Todisco@santacruzcounty.us

Code Compliance

Name Title Email
Matt Johnston Principal Planner Matt.Johnston@santacruzcounty.us
Aaron Landry Code Compliance Investigator Aaron.Landry@santacruzcounty.us
Marcus Mendes Code Compliance Investigator Marcus.Mendes@santacruzcounty.us
Patricia Moreno Code Compliance Investigator Patricia.Moreno@santacruzcounty.us
Lonnie Johnson Planning Technician Lonnie.Johnson@santacruzcounty.us

Development Review

Name Title Email
Jocelyn Drake Principal Planner Jocelyn.Drake@santacruzcounty.us
Randall Adams Planner Randall.Adams@santacruzcounty.us
Jerry Busch Planner Jerry.Busch@santacruzcounty.us
Elizabeth Cramblet Planner Elizabeth.Cramblet@santacruzcounty.us
Jonathan Disalvo Planner Jonathan.Disalvo@santacruzcounty.us
Evan Ditmars Planning Technician Evan.Ditmars@santacruzcounty.us
Elizabeth Hayward Planner Elizabeth.Hayward@santacruzcounty.us
Darcy Houghton Counter Planner Darcy.Houghton@santacruzcounty.us
Lezanne Jeffs Planner Lezanne.Jeffs@santacruzcounty.us
Nate MacBeth Planner Nathan.Macbeth@santacruzcounty.us
Sheila McDaniel Planner Sheila.Mcdaniel@santacruzcounty.us
Annette Olson Planner Annette.Olson@santacruzcounty.us
Michael Lam Planning Technician Michael.Lam@santacruzcounty.us

Grading, Soils and Resource Planning

Name Title Email
Carolyn Burke Senior Civil Engineer Carolyn.Burke@santacruzcounty.us
Rick Parks Civil Engineer Rick.Parks@santacruzcounty.us
John Cairns Resource Planner John.Cairns@santacruzcounty.us
Jessica deGrassi Resource Planner Jessica.deGrassi@santacruzcounty.us
Robert Loveland Resource Planner Robert.Loveland@santacruzcounty.us
Leah MacCarter Resource Planner Leah.MacCarter@santacruzcounty,us
Juliette Robinson Resource Planner Juliette.Robinson@santacruzcounty.us
Logan Thompson Resource Planner Logan.Thompson@santacruzcounty.us

Housing

Name Title Email
Julie Conway Housing Manager Julie.Conway@santacruzcounty.us
Suzanne Ise Principal Planner Suzanne.Ise@santacruzcounty.us
Micaela Lopez Administrative Aide Micaela.Lopez@santacruzcounty.us
Porcila Wilson Housing Specialist Porcila.Wilson@santacruzcounty.us

Policy / Long Range Planning

Name Title Email
Stephanie Hansen Principal Planner Stephanie.Hansen@santacruzcounty.us
David Carlson Resource Planner / Quarry Planner David.Carlson@santacruzcounty.us
Annie Murphy Planner Annie.Murphy@santacruzcounty.us
Daisy Allen Planner Daisy.Allen@santacruzcounty.us
Anais Schenk Planner Anais.Schenk@santacruzcounty.us
Natisha Williams Planner  Natisha.Williams@santacruzcounty.us