Bookmark and Share
Planning Department Banner, This link takes you back to home page
Planning Department Contacts
For general questions and inquiries, please call the phone numbers in this table
Receptionist / Switchboard (8am-noon & 1pm-5pm) 831-454-2580
Building Inspection Scheduling
Click here to schedule a building inspection online
831-454-2077

To leave a voicemail message to request general Building Information call:

OR
Click here to email a building question or email plnbuildinginfo@santacruzcounty.us .

Please include your address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2260

Planning General Information Desk (GID) for walk-ins (Monday – Thursday 8am-11:30 &1pm-2:30 (3:30 p.m. effective 9/5/17))

831-454-3252

To leave a voicemail message to request general Zoning Information call:

OR
Click here to email a zoning question or email Planning.ZoningInfo@santacruzcounty.us

Please include your address or parcel number in your message.

831-454-2130
Housing 831-454-2336
Planning Commission Agenda Information 831-454-3371
FAX 831-454-2131
Schedule Plan Submittal Appointments 831-454-3252
Special Needs for Planning Programs, Activities, Services (5 Day Notice Required) 831-454-3137
Storm Safety Assessment Information Line 831-454-3171
TDD 711
Records Room 831-454-3198
Mailing Address / Office Location: 701 Ocean Street, Room 400, Santa Cruz, CA, 95060  

Administration and Fiscal

Name Title Email
Kathy Previsich Planning Director Kathy.Previsich@santacruzcounty.us
Wanda Williams Assistant Planning Director Wanda.Williams@santacruzcounty.us
Paia Levine Assistant Planning Director Paia.Levine@santacruzcounty.us
Nancy McCollum Fiscal / Admin. Manager Nancy.Mccollum@santacruzcounty.us
Bernice Shawver Executive Secretary Bernice.Shawver@santacruzcounty.us
Amy Willbanks Asst. Deptl. Admin. Analyst Amy.Willbanks@santacruzcounty.us
Vikkee Hiddleson Senior Accounting Technician Vikkee.Hiddleson@santacruzcounty.us
Lori Darnley Cashier Lori.Darnley@santacruzcounty.us
Lucia Ruiz Garcia Office Assistant Lucia.Ruiz-Garcia@santacruzcounty.us

Building

Name Title Email
Marty Heaney Building Official Martin.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
Martin Benson Building Inspector Martin.Benson@santacruzcounty.us
Laura Brinson Senior Plans Examiner Laura.Brinson@santacruzcounty.us
Lynne Bryan Plans Examiner Lynne.Bryan@santacruzcounty.us
Ruth Brown Building Permit Technician Ruth.Brown@santacruzcounty.us
David Carnaghe Building Permit Technician David.Carnaghe@santacruzcounty.us
Bob Collacino Building Permit Tech. Supervisor Robert.Collacino@santacruzcounty.us
Raison Dean Building Inspector Raison.Dean@santacruzcounty.us 
Barbara Ginsberg Building Permit Technician Barbara.Ginsberg@santacruzcounty.us
Stefan Hayward Building Inspector Stefan.Hayward@santacruzcounty.us
Jim Heaney Plans Examiner Jim.Heaney@santacruzcounty.us
Sean Livingston Senior Building Inspector Sean.Livingston@santacruzcounty.us
Anthony Malich Building Inspector Anthony.Malich@santacruzcounty.us
David Prendez Building Inspector David.Prendez@santacruzcounty.us
Michael Sotero Plans Examiner Michael.Sotero@santacruzcounty.us

Code Compliance

Name Title Email
Matt Johnston Principal Planner Matt.Johnston@santacruzcounty.us
Aaron Landry Code Compliance Investigator Aaron.Landry@santacruzcounty.us
Marcus Mendes Code Compliance Investigator Marcus.Mendes@santacruzcounty.us
Patricia Moreno Code Compliance Investigator Patricia.Moreno@santacruzcounty.us

Development Review

Name Title Email
Steve Guiney Principal Planner Steven.Guiney@santacruzcounty.us
Jocelyn Drake Principal Planner Jocelyn.Drake@santacruzcounty.us
Randall Adams Planner Randall.Adams@santacruzcounty.us
Jerry Busch Planner Jerry.Busch@santacruzcounty.us
Elizabeth Cramblet Planner Elizabeth.Cramblet@santacruzcounty.us
Evan Ditmars Planning Technician Evan.Ditmars@santacruzcounty.us
Elizabeth Hayward Planner Elizabeth.Hayward@santacruzcounty.us
Darcy Houghton Counter Planner Darcy.Houghton@santacruzcounty.us
Lezanne Jeffs Planner Lezanne.Jeffs@santacruzcounty.us
Nate MacBeth Planner Nathan.Macbeth@santacruzcounty.us
Sheila McDaniel Planner Sheila.Mcdaniel@santacruzcounty.us
Annette Olson Planner Annette.Olson@santacruzcounty.us

Grading, Soils and Resource Planning

Name Title Email
Carolyn Burke Senior Civil Engineer Carolyn.Burke@santacruzcounty.us
Rick Parks Civil Engineer Rick.Parks@santacruzcounty.us
Joe Hanna County Geologist Joseph.Hanna@santacruzcounty.us
John Cairns Resource Planner John.Cairns@santacruzcounty.us
Jessica deGrassi Resource Planner Jessica.deGrassi@santacruzcounty.us
Antonella Gentile Resource Planner / Floodplain Manager Antonella.Gentile@santacruzcounty.us
Robert Loveland Resource Planner Robert.Loveland@santacruzcounty.us

Housing

Name Title Email
Julie Conway Housing Manager Julie.Conway@santacruzcounty.us
Carlos Landaverry Housing Planner Carlos.Landaverry@santacruzcounty.us
Micaela Lopez Administrative Aide Micaela.Lopez@santacruzcounty.us
Porcila Wilson Housing Planner Porcila.Wilson@santacruzcounty.us

Policy / Long Range Planning

Name Title Email
David Carlson Resource Planner / Quarry Planner David.Carlson@santacruzcounty.us
Annie Murphy Planner Annie.Murphy@santacruzcounty.us
Sarah Neuse Planner Sarah.Neuse@santacruzcounty.us
Juliette Robinson Planner Juliette.Robinson@santacruzcounty.us
Todd Sexauer Planner / Environmental Coordinator Todd.Sexauer@santacruzcounty.us